Washcloth Toothbrush Holder

The first project I made from Pinterest was a washcloth toothbrush holder. Washcloths were on sale and I thought it would be a good project to ease into sewing again. I made 6 or 8 of them in a few hours. I love the idea but made a few modifications, I put 5 spots (4 tooth brushes and 1 tube of tooth paste). When traveling in the past we always used plastic bags to keep the tooth brushes from making a mess, but the washcloth is such a great idea! I can’t wait to try it out!

20121111-150947.jpg

20121111-151002.jpg

A few things I learned:

1. I don’t think the quality of washcloth made much of a difference, I used the cheapest I could find. The ribbon, however, should be durable.

2. The washcloth size is great, but depending on the size of toothpaste you may want to use that as a base for where to fold over. As shown in the images above the travel size toothpaste works great, the larger the tube the better chance it will fall out if it doesn’t fit right.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. makebakeandsew
    Nov 11, 2012 @ 15:29:56

    This is so cute & useful. I always end up taking my tooth brushes in a food bag – not very chic! This is the perfect solution 🙂

    Reply

  2. amycelliott
    Nov 11, 2012 @ 15:38:51

    Thanks! After I made the washcloth one I started to see people make the same basic style with a hand towel. I’m not sure which would work better but I personally like the size of the washcloth just becuase it takes up less space.

    Reply

  3. travel toothbrush
    Dec 10, 2012 @ 16:36:02

    Very good information. Lucky me I recently found your blog by accident (stumbleupon).
    I have book marked it for later!

    Reply

  4. toothbrush holder
    Dec 10, 2012 @ 17:06:52

    My brother recommended I might like this website.
    He was totally right. This post actually made my day.
    You can not imagine just how much time I had spent
    for this information! Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

