More Easy Bow Ties

For Christmas gifts I made a few more bow ties, but before I made them I had a chance to look at an old bow tie my Aunt made for my dad when he was in high school or college. If you haven’t seen my first post on how to make a bow tie, click the link for more details.

I tried to hand stitch the center part completely but found that didn’t really make much of a difference and was a lot of work. So once the bow tie is assembled I hand stitch the back ring to the neck strap, then when I get to each corner I use 3-4 stitches on the outside of the bow. I found that when I hand stitch this way they are less likely to move around.

20121226-095454.jpg

I made 4 total, my son helped pick out the fabric.

20121226-095734.jpg

20121226-095746.jpg

20121226-095756.jpg

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Easy Toddler Bow Tie « Crafts by Amy Elliott

Leave a Reply

