Badger Wall Hanging

I will be the first to admit I don’t know that much about seeing. This wall hanging project, with many small pieces, has defiantly proved that I may want to take a few sewing classes.  

 I have no clue if my method was even close to right, so to avoid steering anyone in the wrong direction I will just give an overview. 

I started by printing out the state of Wisconsin and the Badger. I made them larger and printed it on multiple sheets. I taped the pieces together and verified the two were the size I wanted. This tool a little bit of trial and error. Than I took stabilizer and cut to the size of Wisconsin and three badgers.

Note: Next time, I will use Heat n Bond Lite. 

First I assembled the badger. I cut out one white badger (outline only). Than I placed on the inner non-outline pieces and hand stitched. Finally I placed the outline on the badger and stitched only the inside.

Next I took the badger fabric and quilted the fabric with batting on the inside. I than added the black binding. 

Next I hand stitched the white Wisconsin on, and finally stitched the the badger on top of the Wisconsin. 

I finally added three strips of badger fabric on the back to allow it to be hung up.   Enjoy a few of the pitchers I snapped during the progress.     

    
 

Leave a Reply

